I have received confirmation that the National Council for Special Education have approved funding for Autism Disorder Units for 19 Schools in Galway
The Primary Schools include Iomar NS Killimor: SN Naomh Fhursa Claran: Scoil Chiaran Naofa Kinvara and Gort Na Leam NS Dunmore.
The Secondary Schools include Mean Scoil Naomh Cuan, Castleblakney: Holy Rosary College Mountbellew: High Cross College Tuam and Portumna Community School.
As a member of the Disability Matter Committee, I welcome this announcement to provide funding for much needed special education facilities in our schools in Galway East.