Canney Welcomes Funding for Fifteen Schools in Galway East

I have received confirmation from the Department of Education that funding has been allocated to fifteen Schools in the County for improvement works.
‘Nine Schools will benefit from funding to replace windows, five schools will benefit from funding for structural improvement works, and one school will receive funding for Curricular requirements.
‘National Schools including Annagh Hill NS, Kilnadeema NS, St. Pat’s NS Tuam, St. Brendan’s Loughrea, Belcare NS, Killasolan NS Ballinasloe, St. Colman’s NS Cummer, Gurteen NS, St. Kerrills Ballinasloe, Newtown NS, Abbeyknockmoy have received funding. Post Primary Schools to benefit are Seamount College Kinvara, Holy Rosary College Mountbellew, Presentation College Headford, and Colasite Mhuire Ballygar.
‘I congratulate the Schools for their efforts in making applications for funding. It is important that our Educational facilities are up to the highest standard for our students.
‘This Funding is part of a 40 million Summer works fund being announced today by the Minister for Education’.